Bookmark (0)
ClosePlease loginn

No account yet? Register

The 42nd International Film Festival of India 2011 closed today with the screening of  ‘The Lady’ directed by acclaimed French Director Luc Besson, starring Michelle Yeoh and David Thewlis. At the closing ceremony, a one minute silence was observed to pay tribute to the Brazilian Director, Oscar Maron Filho, who passed away during the festival.

Adaminte Makan Abu

The Colombian film ‘Porfirio’ directed by Alejandro Landes and produced by Franciso Aljure won the coveted Golden Peacock Award for the Best Film, while the Silver Peacock Award for the Best Director went to Asghar Farhadi for his film ‘Nader and Simin-A Seperation’. The Indian film ‘Adaminte Makan Abu’ won the Special Jury Award.

The Best Actor award  went to the Israeli actor Sasson Gabay for his role in the film ‘Restoration’ whereas the Best Actress Award was won by Nadezhda Markina for her role in ‘Elena’.

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.