The 2015 Hollywood Film Awards, the official launch of the awards season, took place last weekend at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. The Danish Girl (pictured above) was a big winner, taking awards for Hollywood Director Award for Tom Hooper,  Hollywood Breakout Actress Award for Alicia Vikander, and Hollywood Film Composer Award for Alexandre Desplat.

Other winners included Carey Mulligan who spoke passionately about women’s rights while accepting the Hollywood Actress Award for her work in Suffragette, Asif Kapadia won the Hollywood Documentary Award for Amy, and Jane Fonda who received a standing ovation after stepping onstage to accept the “Supporting Actress Award” for her work in Youth. Ryan Gosling set the record straight on how to pronounce Saoirse Ronan’s name, while singing her praises, as she accepted the New Hollywood Award for her performance in Brooklyn.

The 19th Annual Hollywood Film Awards show honored the following:

“Hollywood Career Achievement Award”
Robert De Niro, presented by David O. Russell

“Hollywood Producer Award”
Ridley Scott for The Martian, presented by Russell Crowe

“Hollywood Director Award”
Tom Hooper for The Danish Girl, presented by Amber Heard

“Hollywood Actor Award”
Will Smith for Concussion, presented by Jamie Foxx

“Hollywood Actress Award”
Carey Mulligan for Suffragette, presented by Jake Gyllenhaal

“Hollywood Supporting Actor Award”
Benicio Del Toro for Sicario, presented by Reese Witherspoon

“Hollywood Supporting Actress Award”
Jane Fonda for Youth, presented by Laura Dern

“Hollywood Breakout Actor Award”
Joel Edgerton for Black Mass, presented by Johnny Depp and Dakota Johnson

“Hollywood Breakout Actress Award”
Alicia Vikander for The Danish Girl, presented by Armie Hammer

“New Hollywood Award”
Saoirse Ronan for Brooklyn, presented by Ryan Gosling

“Hollywood Ensemble Award”
The Hateful Eight cast including Kurt Russell, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Channing Tatum, Bruce Dern, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen, Walton Goggins, Demian Bichir, presented by Jamie Foxx

“Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award”
Straight Outta Compton cast including Corey Hawkins, O’Shea Jackson, Jr. & Jason Mitchell, presented by Ice Cube

“Hollywood Comedy Award”
Amy Schumer for Trainwreck, presented by Selena Gomez

“Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award”
Adam McKay for The Big Short, presented by Steve Carell

“Hollywood Screenwriter Award”
Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer for Spotlight, presented by Mark Ruffalo

“Hollywood Blockbuster Award”
Furious 7 (award accepted by Vin Diesel, Tyrese Gibson, Jordana Brewster, Michelle Rodriguez), presented by Kurt Russell

“Hollywood Song Award”
Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth for “See You Again” from the Furious 7 soundtrack, presented by Vin Diesel

“Hollywood Animation Award”
Inside Out (award accepted by director Pete Docter), presented by Amy Poehler

“Hollywood Documentary Award”
Asif Kapadia for Amy

“Hollywood Cinematography Award”
Janusz Kaminski for Bridge of Spies

“Hollywood Film Composer Award”
Alexandre Desplat for The Danish Girl and Suffragette

“Hollywood Editor Award”
David Rosenbloom for Black Mass

“Hollywood Visual Effects Award”
Tim Alexander for Jurassic World

“Hollywood Sound Award”
Gary Rydstrom for Bridge of Spies

“Hollywood Costume Design Award”
Sandy Powell for Cinderella

“Hollywood Make-Up & Hair Styling Award”
Lesley Vanderwalt for Mad Max: Fury Road

“Hollywood Production Design Award”
Cory Gibson for Mad Max: Fury Road

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.