No account yet? Register

Girl Asleep
Girl Asleep

The Australian coming-of-age drama Girl Asleep, directed by Rosemary Myers which is set to US premiere at the upcoming 2016 Seattle International Film Festival will be released in the US by Oscilloscope Laboratories.

The film’s cast includes Bethany Whitmore, Harrison Feldman, Matthew Whittet, Amber McMahon, Eamon Farren, Tilda Cobham-Hervey, Imogen Archer, and Maiah Stewardson.

Girl Asleep is based on the critically acclaimed production by Windmill Theatre, and is described as a journey into the absurd, scary and beautiful heart of the teenage mind.

The world is closing in on Greta Driscoll. On the cusp of turning fifteen she can’t bear to leave her childhood, it contains all the things that give her comfort in this incomprehensible new world. She floats in a bubble of loserdom with her only friend Elliott, until her parents throw her a surprise 15th birthday party and she’s flung into a parallel place; a world that’s weirdly erotic, a little bit violent and thoroughly ludicrous – only there can she find herself.

Director Rosemary Myers said, “It’s an amazing feeling to know that the story of Greta Driscoll, into which we poured our own sensibilities, experiences, and lateral imaginations, has resonance half a world way. We had an exhilarating time making this film (which was a first for me) and we hope the American audiences have lots of fun with it.”

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.