Willem Dafoe and Charlie Kaufman
Willem Dafoe and Charlie Kaufman

Two-time Oscar nominee, actor Willem Dafoe and Oscar winning screenwriter, director and producer Charlie Kaufman will be honored at the upcoming 51st Karlovy Vary International Film Festival.

The Crystal Globe for Outstanding Contribution to World Cinema will be presented to Willem Dafoe.

Upcoming films include Yimou Zhang’s The Great Wall, Pixar’s Finding Dory, Tommy Wirkola’s What Happened to Monday?, Mark Williams’ The Headhunter’s Calling and Paul Schrader’s Dog Eat Dog.

In honor of Willem Dafoe, the Karlovy Vary film festival will show the film Pasolini by Abel Ferrara and Martin Scorese´s The Last Temptation of Christ.

The President’s Award will be presented to and personally received by Charlie Kaufman, who won an Oscar for his script for Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

The latest addition to his highly diverse and original filmography is Oscar nominated Anomalisa (2015), will be screened in his honor at this year’s Karlovy Vary IFF.

Share this article ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.