No account yet? Register

Annette BeningAnnette Bening will be the recipient of the Gregory Peck Award for Excellence in Cinema at the 2016 San Diego International Film Festival (SDiFF). The award will be presented Sept. 29 at The Night of the Stars Tribute at the Museum of Contemporary Art in La Jolla. Now in its 15th year, the San Diego International Film Festival will run from Sept. 28 through Oct. 2 in San Diego.

Annette Bening is a four-time Academy Award nominee, two-time Golden Globe-winner, and two-time recipient of the Screen Actors Guild Award. She will next be seen on screen in Mike Mills’ “20th Century Women,” in Michael Mayer’s adaptation of Anton Chekhov’s play “The Seagull,” and in Warren Beatty’s “Rules Don’t Apply.”

Created in honor of famed actor and San Diego area native Gregory Peck, with the support of his family, this award is given to an individual whose work has made a profound impact on the art of cinema. Launched in 2014, the first recipient of the award was Alan Arkin. This year, 2016 marks Peck’s centennial.

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.