The 36th Atlantic Film Festival, after a successful 36th year, announced its award winners for the event, September 15th to 22nd, 2016 in Halifax.

Award winners include:

The 2016 People’s Choice Award:
Winner: Moonlight

The Gordon Parsons Award for Best Atlantic Feature:
Winner: Maudie – Aisling Walsh

Best Atlantic Short:
Winner: Hustle & Heart – Koumbie

Best Atlantic Documentary:
Winner: Perfume War – Michael Melski

Best Atlantic Short Documentary:
Winner: My Life So Far – Alan Collins

Best Atlantic Animation
Winner: Rubbed The Wrong Way – Struan Sutherland

Best Atlantic Director:
Winner: Ashley McKenzie – Werewolf

The Michael Weir Award for Best Atlantic Screenwriting:
Winner: Sherry White – Maudie

Best Atlantic Cinematographer:
Winner: Craig Norris – Kokota: The Islet of Hope

Best Atlantic Editor:
Winner: Brad Sayeau – We’re From Here

Best Atlantic Original Score or Song:
Winner: Hillsburn for Hillsburn – A Band Becomes

Joan Orenstein Award for Outstanding Performance by an Actress:
Winner: Bhreagh MacNeil – Werewolf

David Renton Award for Outstanding Performance by an Actor:
Winner: Andrew Gillis – Werewolf

Telefilm Canada Script Pitch:
Winner: Mary Lewis – February

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.