No account yet? Register

White Girl
White Girl

The Casting Society of America (CSA) announced the  nominations for its 32nd Annual Artios Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Casting in Feature Film Categories.   Winners  will be unveiled in dual ceremonies taking place in Los Angeles and New York on Thursday, January 19, 2017.

Actor and Comedian Joel McHale is set to emcee the Los Angeles ceremony at the Beverly Hilton Hotel, and Michael Urie will host the New York ceremony at Stage 48 in Hell’s Kitchen. Annette Bening will be honored with the Lynn Stalmaster Award for Career Achievement, and casting director Nina Gold will receive the Hoyt Bowers Award, presented by J.J. Abrams, at the LA ceremony. The Public Theater will take home the newly named Marion Dougherty New York Apple Award at the NY ceremony.

All nominees were submitted by CSA members and met eligibility requirements for projects that were released from June 1, 2015 – May 31, 2016. The CSA has added the foreign language film category to this year’s honors.

The full list of feature film nominees are:


“Deadpool” Ronna Kress, Jennifer Page (Location Casting), Corinne Clark (Location Casting)
“Hail, Caesar!” Ellen Chenoweth, Susanne Scheel (Associate)
“La La Land” Deborah Aquila, Tricia Wood
“Rules Don’t Apply” David Rubin, Melissa Pryor (Associate)
“Whiskey Tango Foxtrot” Bernard Telsey, Tiffany Little Canfield, Jo Edna Boldin (Location Casting), Conrad Woolfe (Associate), Marie A.K. McMaster (Associate)


“Arrival” Francine Maisler, Lucie Robitaille (Location Casting)
“Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them” Fiona Weir, Jim Carnahan (Location Casting)
“Hidden Figures” Victoria Thomas, Jackie Burch (Location Casting), Bonnie Grisan (Associate)
“Nocturnal Animals” Francine Maisler
“The Girl on the Train” Kerry Barden, Paul Schnee, Joey Montenarello (Associate), Adam Richards (Associate)


“20th Century Women” Laura Rosenthal, Mark Bennett
“Bad Moms” Cathy Sandrich Gelfond, Meagan Lewis (Location Casting)
“Café Society” Juliet Taylor, Patricia DiCerto, Meghan Rafferty (Associate)
“Hell or High Water” Richard Hicks, Jo Edna Boldin, Chris Redondo (Associate), Marie A.K. McMaster (Associate)
“The Edge of Seventeen” Melissa Kostenbauder, Coreen Mayrs (Location Casting), Heike Brandstatter (Location Casting)


“Captain Fantastic” Jeanne McCarthy, Angelique Midthunder (Location Casting), Amey Rene (Location Casting)
“Jackie” Mary Vernieu, Lindsay Graham, Jessica Kelly (Location Casting)
“Lion” Kirsty McGregor
“Loving” Francine Maisler, Erica Arvold (Location Casting), Anne N. Chapman (Location Casting), Michelle Kelly (Associate)
“Manchester By the Sea” Douglas Aibel, Carolyn Pickman (Location Casting), Henry Russell Bergstein (Associate)


“Christine” Douglas Aibel, Stephanie Holbrook, Tracy Kilpatrick (Location Casting), Blair Foster (Associate)
“Goat” Susan Shopmaker, D. Lynn Meyers (Location Casting)
“Hello, My Name is Doris” Sunday Boling, Meg Morman
“Moonlight” Yesi Ramirez
“White Girl” Jessica Daniels


“Finding Dory” Kevin Reher, Natalie Lyon
“Moana” Jamie Sparer Roberts, Rachel Sutton (Location Casting)
“The Jungle Book” Sarah Halley Finn, Tamara Hunter (Associate)
“The Little Prince” Sarah Halley Finn, Tamara Hunter (Associate)
“Zootopia” Jamie Sparer Roberts

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.