No account yet? Register

Nicole Kidman (Lion)
Nicole Kidman (Lion)

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) announced its Theatrical Release and Spotlight nominees for the 31st annual Outstanding Achievement Awards.  The Spotlight Award was created to recognize outstanding cinematography in a feature-length film that was exhibited in limited release, at film festivals or internationally.

“Each of the nominated films offers a unique vision on the part of the director of photography,” said Kees van Oostrum, ASC President. “These movies also represent a less formulaic or traditional photographic style, and some of their stories highlight socially conscious subject matter that drives a strong surge in photographic realism.”

2016 ASC Spotlight Award Nominees

Lol Crawley, BSC for Childhood Of A Leader

Gorka Gomez Andreu, AEC for House Of Others

Ernesto Pardo for Tempestad

Juliette van Dormael for Mon Ange (My Angel)

2016 ASC Award Theatrical Nominees

Greig Fraser, ASC, ACS for Lion

James Laxton for Moonlight

Rodrigo Prieto, ASC, AMC for Silence

Linus Sandgren, FSF for La La Land

Bradford Young, ASC for Arrival

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.