Cameraperson directed by Kirsten Johnson received top honors at the 10th annual Cinema Eye Honors, winning Outstanding Nonfiction Feature award, along with the awards for Outstanding Editing and Outstanding Cinematography.

O.J.: Made In America was also a big winner, taking the awards for Outstanding Direction for Ezra Edelman and Outstanding Production for Edelman and Caroline Waterlow.

The full list of winners of 10th Cinema Eye Honors

Outstanding Achievement in Nonfiction Feature Filmmaking
Directed by Kirsten Johnson
Produced by Marilyn Ness

Outstanding Achievement in Direction
Ezra Edelman
O.J.: Made In America

Outstanding Achievement in Editing
Nels Bangerter

Outstanding Achievement in Production
Ezra Edelman and Caroline Waterlow
O.J.: Made In America

Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography
Kirsten Johnson

Outstanding Achievement in Original Music Score
David Byrne, LeeAnn Rossi and Aaron Rosenblum
Contemporary Color

Outstanding Achievement in Graphic Design or Animation
Keith Maitland and Craig Staggs

Outstanding Achievement in a Debut Feature Film
Hooligan Sparrow
Directed by Nanfu Wang

Audience Choice Prize
Directed by Clay Tweel

Outstanding Achievement in Nonfiction Films Made for Television
Making a Murderer
Directed and Produced by Laura Ricciardi and Moira Demos
For Netflix: Adam Del Deo and Lisa Nishimura

Spotlight Award
Those Who Jump
Directed by Moritz Siebert and Estephan Wagner

Outstanding Achievement in Nonfiction Short Filmmaking
La Laguna
Directed by Aaron Schock

Heterodox Award
All These Sleepless Nights
Directed by Michal Marczak

Legacy Award
The Times of Harvey Milk
Directed by Rob Epstein

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.