Bookmark (0)

No account yet? Register

Won’t You Be My Neighbor?
Won’t You Be My Neighbor?

The Producers Guild of America (PGA) revealed today the 7 documentary films selected as 2019 Documentary Motion Pictures nominees that will advance in the final voting process for the 30th Annual Producers Guild Awards.  The Producers Guild Awards honor excellence in motion picture and television productions, as well as some of the living legends who shape the profession.

The ceremony for the 2019 Producers Guild Awards presented by General Motors takes place on January 19, 2019 at The Beverly Hilton hotel in Los Angeles where the final winners will be announced.

The films nominated for the Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures are listed below in alphabetical order:

The Dawn Wall

Free Solo


Into the Okavango


Three Identical Strangers

Won’t You Be My Neighbor?

During the awards show, the Producers Guild also will present special honors to individual producers, including recognizing President of Marvel Studios Kevin Feige with its David O. Selznick Achievement Award. The 2019 Producers Guild Awards Event Chairs are Donald De Line and Amy Pascal.

In 1990, the Producers Guild held the first-ever Golden Laurel Awards, which were renamed the Producers Guild Awards in 2002. Richard Zanuck and Lili Fini Zanuck took home the award for Best Produced Motion Picture for “Driving Miss Daisy,” establishing the Guild’s awards as a bellwether for the Oscars.

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.