No account yet? Register

Marriage Story
Marriage Story

Noah Baumbach’s Marriage Story was the big winner at the 29th Annual IFP Gotham Awards winning Best Feature, Audience Award, Best Screenplay, and Best Actor for Adam Driver.

Other big wins of the night include American Factory by Steven Bognar, Julia Reichert win for Best Documentary; and Awkwafina win Best Actress for performance in The Farewell.

Gotham Tributes were given to actors Laura Dern and Sam Rockwell, director Ava DuVernay, and the Gotham Industry Tribute to Glen Basner.

2019 IFP Gotham Award Winners

Best Feature

Marriage Story
Noah Baumbach, director; Noah Baumbach, David Heyman, producers (Netflix)

Best Documentary

American Factory
Steven Bognar, Julia Reichert, directors; Steven Bognar, Julia Reichert, Jeff Reichert, Julie Parker Benello, producers (Netflix)

Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award

Laure De Clermont-Tonnerre for The Mustang (Focus Features)

Best Screenplay

Marriage Story, Noah Baumbach (Netflix)

Best Actor

Adam Driver in Marriage Story (Netflix)

Best Actress

Awkwafina in The Farewell (A24)

Breakthrough Actor

Taylor Russell in Waves (A24

Breakthrough Series – Long Format (over 40 minutes)

When They See Us, Ava DuVernay, creator; Jeff Skoll, Jonathan King, Jane Rosenthal, Robert De Niro, Berry Welsh, Oprah Winfrey, Ava DuVernay, executive producers (Netflix)

Breakthrough Series – Short Format (under 40 minutes)

PEN15, Maya Erskine, Anna Konkle, Sam Zvibleman, creators; Anna Konkle, Sam Zvibleman, Debbie Liebling, Gabe Liedman, Marc Provissiero, Brooke Pobjoy, Andy Samberg, Jorma Taccone, Akiva Schaffer, Becky Sloviter, Shelley Zimmerman, Brin Lukens, Jordan Levin, executive producers (Hulu)

Audience Award

Marriage Story
Noah Baumbach, director; Noah Baumbach, David Heyman, producers (Netflix)

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.