Bookmark (0)

No account yet? Register

Minari and Nomadland
Minari and Nomadland Win North Texas Film Critics ‘Bests’ of 2020 Awards

The North Texas Film Critics Association (NTFCA) voted “Nomadland” its best film of 2020 along with Best Director for Chloé Zhao, and Best Newcomer for Linda May.

“Minari” also won multiple honors including the award for Best Foreign Language Film along with Best Actor for Steven Yeun and Best Supporting Actress for Yuh-jung Youn.

Other awards went to All In: The Fight for Democracy for Best Documentary and Best Actress honors went to Carey Mulligan for her performance in Promising Young Woman

“In a year that saw many changes, I believe we had a variety of choices in the world of film,” said NTFCA President Rita Cook. “Movies will always be a way to connect with other cultures, other ideas and we must make sure this continues. In a time when we are not able to travel and see the world as we have done in the past, the importance of creating a connection with other cultures, trends and world changes through film has never been more necessary. I believe the NTFCA membership has given a nod to a variety of worthy nominations. We hope you will join us in recognizing this year’s winners.”

North Texas Film Critics Association 2020 Award

BEST PICTURE – Nomadland

BEST ACTOR – Steven Yeun – Minari

BEST ACTRESS – Carey Mulligan – Promising Young Woman

BEST DIRECTOR – Chloé Zhao – Nomandland

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR – Sacha Baron Cohen – The Trial of the Chicago 7

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS – Yuh-jung Youn – Minari

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY – Hoyte Van Hoytema – Tenet


BEST DOCUMENTARY – All In: The Fight for Democracy


BEST NEWCOMER – Linda May – Nomadland

GARY MURRAY AWARD (Best Ensemble) – The Trial of the Chicago 7

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.