Bookmark (0)
ClosePlease loginn

No account yet? Register

Jane Campion’s The Power of the Dog
Jane Campion’s The Power of the Dog

The Power of the Dog took Best Picture honors along with three other awards, leading a wide-ranging list of winners for the 2021 Utah Film Critics Association awards. The film was also recognized for Best Achievement in Directing by Jane Campion, Best Male Supporting Performance for Kodi Smit-McPhee, and Best Score for Jonny Greenwood.

In the Lead Acting categories, Nicolas Cage won for his performance in Pig, while Emilia Jones for recognized for CODA. Supporting Performance, Female went to Ann Dowd for Mass.

Flee won two awards, for Best Non-English Language Feature, and for Best Animated Feature. The First Wave won Best Documentary.

Utah Film Critics Association 2021 Awards Winners

Best Picture: The Power of the Dog; Runner-up: CODA

Best Achievement in Directing: Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog; Runner-up: Steven Spielberg, West Side Story

Best Lead Performance, Male: Nicolas Cage, Pig; Runner-up: Andrew Garfield, tick, tick … BOOM!

Best Lead Performance, Female: Emilia Jones, CODA; Runner-up: Olivia Colman, The Lost Daughter

Best Supporting Performance, Female: Ann Dowd, Mass; Runner-up: Ariana DeBose, West Side Story

Best Supporting Performance, Male: Kodi Smit-McPhee, The Power of the Dog; Runner-up: Troy Kotsur, CODA

Vice/Martin Award for Performance in a Science-Fiction, Fantasy or Horror Film: Tony Leung, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings; Runner-up: Dev Patel, The Green Knight

Best Original Screenplay: Michael Rianda & Jeff Rowe, The Mitchells vs The Machines; Runner-up: Fran Kranz, Mass

Best Adapted Screenplay: Siân Heder, CODA; Runner-up: Maggie Gyllenhaal, The Lost Daughter

Best Cinematography: The Green Knight: Andrew Droz Palermo; Runner-up The Tragedy of Macbeth: Bruno Delbonnel

Best Original Score: The Power of the Dog: Jonny Greenwood; Runner-up: Bo Burnham: Inside: Bo Burnham

Best Film Editing: West Side Story: Sarah Broshar & Michael Kahn; Runners-up: tick, tick … BOOM!: Myron Kerstein & Andrew Weisblum; The Tragedy of Macbeth: Lucian Johnston & Reginald Jaynes

Best Documentary Feature: The First Wave; Runner-up: Flee

Best Animated Feature: Flee; Runner-up: The Mitchells vs. the Machines

Best Non-English Language Feature: Flee; Runner-up: A Hero

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.