The Power of the Dog, Parallel Mothers, Flee - Winners of 4th Latino Entertainment Film Awards
The Power of the Dog, Parallel Mothers, Flee – Winners of 4th Latino Entertainment Film Awards

The Latino Entertainment Journalists Association (LEJA) announced the winners of the 4th Annual Latino Entertainment Film Awards, awarding The Power of the Dog the honors of Best Picture, along with Best Director and Best Adapted Screenplay for Jane Campion.

Other awards went to Parallel Mothers for Best Non-English Language Film; Flee for Best Documentary Film and John Leguizamo was honored with the 2022 Rita Moreno Lifetime Achievement Award.

Winners of 4th Annual Latino Entertainment Film Awards

Best Picture
“The Power of the Dog” (Netflix) – Jane Campion, Tanya Seghatchian, Emile Sherman, Iain Canning and Roger Frappie

Best Director
Jane Campion, “The Power of the Dog” (Netflix)

Best Actor in a Leading Role
Andrew Garfield, “Tick, Tick … Boom!” (Netflix)

Best Actress in a Leading Role
Penélope Cruz, “Parallel Mothers” (Sony Pictures Classics)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Troy Kotsur, “CODA” (Apple Original Films)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Ariana DeBose, “West Side Story” (20th Century Studios)

Best Voice or Motion Capture Performance
Stephanie Beatriz, “Encanto” (Walt Disney Pictures)

Best Animated Film
“Encanto” (Walt Disney Pictures) – Jared Bush, Charise Castro Smith, Byron Howard, Yvett Merino and Clark Spencer

Best Non-English Language Film
“Parallel Mothers” (Sony Pictures Classics) (Spain) – Agustín Almodóvar, Pedro Almodóvar, Esther García

Best Documentary Film
“Flee” (Neon) – Jonas Poher Rasmussen, Monica Hellström, Signe Byrge Sørensen and Charlotte De La Gournerie

Best Original Screenplay
“C’mon C’mon” (A24) – Mike Mills

Best Adapted Screenplay
“The Power of the Dog” (Netflix) – Jane Campion

Best Ensemble Casting
“In the Heights” (Warner Bros) – Tiffany Little Canfield, Bernard Telsey

Best Production and Set Design
“Dune” (Warner Bros) – Patrice Vermette, Zsuzsanna Sipos

Best Cinematography
“Dune” (Warner Bros) – Greig Fraser

Best Costume Design
“Cruella” (Walt Disney Pictures) – Jenny Beavan

Best Editing
“The Power of the Dog” (Netflix) – Peter Sciberras

Best Hair and Makeup
“Cruella” (Walt Disney Pictures) – Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne and Julia Vernon

Best Sound Design
“Dune” (Warner Bros) – Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill and Ron Bartlett

Best Visual Effects
“Dune” (Warner Bros) – Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor and Gerd Nefzer

Best Musical Score
“Encanto” (Walt Disney Pictures) – Germaine Franco

Best Stunt Design
“No Time to Die” (MGM/United Artists Releasing)

Best Song Written for a Film
“We Don’t Talk About Bruno” from “Encanto” (Walt Disney Pictures) – Lin-Manuel Miranda

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.