Decision to Leave
Decision to Leave directed by Park Chan-wook

The South Korean film Decision to Leave is the top winner with the Florida Film Critics Circle, winning four awards including Best International Film of 2022, Best Director for Park Chan-wook plus Best Original Screenplay along with co-writer Jeong Seo-kyeong and Best Cionematography for Kim Ji-yong.

Everything Everywhere All at Once, however took the coveted Best Picture of 2022, along with Best Supporting Actor for Ke Huy Quan, and Best Ensemble.

Other honors including Best Actor went to Colin Farrell for The Banshees of Inisherin, Best Actress to Cate Blanchett for Tár, and Jessie Buckley of Women Talking along with Nina Hoss of Tár shared Best Supporting Actress. All the Beauty and the Bloodshed won Best Documentary and Charlotte Wells won Best First Film for Aftersun.

See the complete list of Florida Film Critics Circle 2022 Award winners:

BEST PICTURE: Everything Everywhere All at Once
Runner up: Decision to Leave

BEST ACTOR: Colin Farrell, The Banshees of Inisherin
Runner(s) up: Brendan Fraser, The Whale and Park Hae-il, Decision to Leave

BEST ACTRESS: Cate Blanchett, Tár
Runner up: Tang Wei, Decision to Leave

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR: Ke Huy Quan, Everything Everywhere All at Once
Runner up: Paul Dano, The Fabelmans

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS: (tie) Jessie Buckley, Women Talking and Nina Hoss, Tár

BEST ENSEMBLE: Everything Everywhere All at Once
Runner up: Babylon

BEST DIRECTOR: Park Chan-wook, Decision to Leave
Runner up: Steven Spielberg, The Fabelmans

BEST ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY: Park Chan-wook and Jeong Seo-kyeong, Decision to Leave
Runner up: (tie) Martin McDonagh, The Banshees of Inisherin and Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert, Everything Everywhere All at Once

BEST ADAPTED SCREENPLAY: Sarah Polley, Women Talking
Runner up: George Miller & Augusta Gore, Three Thousand Years of Longing and Rebecca Lenkiewicz, She Said

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY: Kim Ji-yong, Decision to Leave
Runner up: Claudio Miranda, Top Gun: Maverick

BEST VISUAL EFFECTS: Avatar: The Way of Water
Runner up: Nope

Runner up: Crimes of the Future

BEST SCORE: Justin Hurwitz, Babylon
Runner up: (tie) Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross, Empire of Light and Michael Abels, Nope

BEST DOCUMENTARY: All the Beauty and the Bloodshed
No clear runner up

No clear runner up

No clear runner up

BEST FIRST FILM: Charlotte Wells, Aftersun
Runner up: John Patton Ford, Emily the Criminal

BREAKOUT AWARD: Austin Butler, Elvis
Runner up: Frankie Corio, Aftersun


Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.