Smoke Sauna Sisterhood directed by Anna Hints.
Smoke Sauna Sisterhood

The European Film Academy revealed the five films nominated for LUX – The European Audience Film Award, presented by the European Parliament and the European Film Academy in partnership with the European Commission and Europa Cinemas.

The five films are 20,000 Species of Bees directed by Estibaliz Urresola Solaguren; The Teacher’s Lounge directed by İlker Çatak; Fallen Leaves directed by Aki Kaurismäki; On the Adamant directed by Nicolas Philibert; and Smoke Sauna Sisterhood directed by Anna Hints.

The winner will be determined by the general public and the Members of the European Parliament (each holding 50% of the vote) and announced during an award’s ceremony in March 2024.

These are the five nominated films:

20,000 SPECIES OF BEES directed by Estibaliz Urresola Solaguren (Spain)

THE TEACHER’S LOUNGE directed by İlker Çatak (Germany)

FALLEN LEAVES directed by Aki Kaurismäki (Finland, Germany)

ON THE ADAMANT directed by Nicolas Philibert (France, Japan)

SMOKE SAUNA SISTERHOOD directed by Anna Hints (Estonia, France, Iceland)

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.