The 4th Annual Charleston International Film Festival (CIFF), South Carolina’s premiere event for independent filmmakers and film enthusiasts, would like to announce and congratulate its 2011 Award Winners presented at the Awards Gala held at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina.  

Golden Crescent Award
-Golden Crescent Award for Best Film : “LA I Hate You” – Produced by Warren Ostergard

Jury Awards
– Best Feature: “Angel Camouflaged” – Written and Directed by Michael Givens
– Best Short: “The Story of Us” – Written and Directed by Paul Krizan
– Jury Award for Best Documentary: “American Jihadist” – Directed and Produced by Mark Claywell

Audience Choice Awards
– Best Documentary: “(Re)Discovering Don ZanFagna” –Directed by Kevin Harrison
– Best Feature: “Cherry.” – Written, Directed and Produced by Quinn Saunders
– Best Short: “God and Vodka” – Written and Directed by Daniel Stine
– Best Foreign Film: “Atroz” – Written, Directed and Produced by Francisco Álvarez
– Best Animation: “Place Stamp Here” – Directed by Joy Vaccese and Noelle Melody

Screenplay Awards
-Golden Crescent Screenplay Competition Winner: William Blackmon for “The Featherkeeper”
-First Runner-Up: Elvis Wilson for “Driving Top Down”
-Second Runner-Up: Sheila Watson & Tony Watson for “The Manifest”

Special Honors
-Channel 5 for Best Actress: Dedee Pfeiffer in “The Tub”
-Channel 5 Award for Best Actor: Brian Dennehy in “alleged”
-Cinebarre Award for Best SC Short Film: “Saying Goodbye” – Written and Produced by Brian Rish and Jocelyn Rish

[via Charleston International Film Festival (CIFF)]

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.