No account yet? Register

2 GUNS directed by Baltasar Kormákur and starring Denzel Washington and Mark Wahlberg2 GUNS directed by Baltasar Kormákur and starring Denzel Washington and Mark Wahlberg

The Locarno Film Festival unveiled the official jury and film lineup for 2013 including a competition lineup up of 20 films, 18 of which are world premieres. The festival will open on August 7 with the action film 2 GUNS directed by Baltasar Kormákur and starring Academy Award® winner Denzel Washington and Mark Wahlberg.

The Jury of the Concorso internazionale
President: Lav Diaz, Director (Philippines)
Matthias Brunner, Cinema Expert (Switzerland)
Juan de Dios Larraín, Producer (Chile)
Valérie Donzelli, Director, Actress (France)
Yorgos Lanthimos, Director, Producer (Greece)

The Jury of the Concorso Cineasti del presente
President: Hartmut Bitomsky, Director, Producer (Germany)
Tine Fischer, Festival Director (Denmark)
Daniele Gaglianone, Director (Italy)
Peaches, Musician, Director (Canada)
Nicolás Pereda, Director (Mexico)

The Jury of the Pardi di domani
President: Adriano Aprà, Director, Film Critic (Italy)
Marta Andreu, Producer (Spain)
Emir Baigazin, Director (Kazakhstan)
Grégoire Colin, Actor, Director (France)
Basil Da Cunha, Director (Switzerland)

The Jury of the Opera prima – Best First Feature
Luciano Barisone, Film Critic, Festival Director (Italy/Switzerland)
Scott Foundas, Film Critic (United States)
Shelly Kraicer, Film Critic (Canada)

I film delle giurie presents films featuring or made by members of the official juries,
Lav Diaz
NORTE, HANGGANAN NG KASAYSAYAN (Norte, the End of History) – Philippines – 2013

Juan de Dios Larraín
GLORIA by Sebastián Lelio – Chile – 2012 (Piazza Grande)

Valérie Donzelli
QUE D’AMOUR – France – 2013 (Fuori concorso)

Yorgos Lanthimos
ALPIS – Greece – 2011

Hartmut Bitomsky
B-52 – Germany/United States/Switzerland – 2001

Daniele Gaglianone
I NOSTRI ANNI (Our Years) – Italy – 2000


Nicolás Pereda
PERPETUUM MOBILE – Mexico – 2009

Adriano Aprà
ROSSO CENERE (Red Ashes) by Adriano Aprà and Augusto Contento – France/Italy – 2013
(Histoire(s) du cinéma)

Marta Andreu
108 – CUCHILLO DE PALO by Renate Costa – Spain – 2010

Emir Baigazin
HARMONY LESSONS – Germany/France/Kazakhstan – 2013

Grégoire Colin
LA BAIE DU RENARD (Fox Bay) – France – 2009
LISIÈRES (On the Edge) – France – 2009

Basil da Cunha
ATÉ VER A LUZ – Switzerland – 2013

Piazza Grande
2 GUNS by Baltasar Kormákur – United States
VIJAY AND I by Sam Garbarski – Belgium/Luxembourg/Germany
LA VARIABILE UMANA by Bruno Oliviero – Italy
WRONG COPS by Quentin Dupieux – United States
WE’RE THE MILLERS by Rawson Marshall Thurber – United States
THE KEEPER OF LOST CAUSES by Mikkel Nørgaard – Denmark/Germany/Sweden
LES GRANDES ONDES (À L’OUEST) by Lionel Baier – Switzerland/France/Portugal
RICH AND FAMOUS by George Cukor – United States
GABRIELLE by Louise Archambault – Canada
L’EXPÉRIENCE BLOCHER by Jean-Stéphane Bron – Switzerland/France
GLORIA by Sebastián Lelio – Chile
MR. MORGAN’S LAST LOVE by Sandra Nettelbeck – Germany/Belgium
BLUE RUIN by Jeremy Saulnier – United States
ABOUT TIME by Richard Curtis – United Kingdom
FITZCARRALDO by Werner Herzog – Germany/Peru
SUR LE CHEMIN DE L’ÉCOLE by Pascal Plisson – France

Concorso internazionale
E AGORA? LEMBRA-ME by Joaquim Pinto – Portugal
EDUCAÇÃO SENTIMENTAL by Júlio Bressane – Brazil
EL MUDO by Daniel and Diego Vega – Peru/France/Mexico
EXHIBITION by Joanna Hogg – United Kingdom
FEUCHTGEBIETE by David Wnendt – Germany
GARE DU NORD by Claire Simon – France/Canada
HISTORIA DE LA MEVA MORT by Albert Serra – Spain/France
by Hélène Cattet and Bruno Forzani – Belgium/France/Luxembourg
MARY, QUEEN OF SCOTS by Thomas Imbach – Switzerland/France
PAYS BARBARE by Yervant Gianikian and Angela Ricci Lucchi – France
REAL by Kiyoshi Kurosawa – Japan
SANGUE by Pippo Delbono – Italy/Switzerland
SHORT TERM 12 by Destin Cretton – United States
SHU JIA ZUO YE by Tso chi Chang – Taiwan
TABLEAU NOIR by Yves Yersin – Switzerland
TOMOGUI by Shinji Aoyama – Japan
TONNERRE by Guillaume Brac – France
U RI SUNHI by Sangsoo Hong – South Korea
UNE AUTRE VIE by Emmanuel Mouret – France

Concorso Cineast
BUQLMUN by Elvin Adigozel and Ru Hasanov – Azerbaijan/France/Russia
COSTA DA MORTE by Lois Patiño– Spain
FORTY YEARS FROM YESTERDAY by Robert Machoian and Rodrigo Ojeda-Beck –United States
L’HARMONIE by Blaise Harrison –France/Switzerland
LE SENS DE L’HUMOUR by Marilyne Canto –France
LOS INSÓLITOS PECES GATO by Claudia Sainte-Luce – Mexico
MANAKAMANA by Stephanie Spray and Pacho Velez –Nepal
MOUTON by Gilles Deroo and Marianne Pistone –France
ROXANNE by Valentin Hotea – Romania/Hungary
SAI NAM TID SHOER by Nontawat Numbenchapol –Thailand
THE DIRTIES by Matt Johnson –Canada/United States
THE SPECIAL NEED by Carlo Zoratti – Germany/Italy
THE STONE by Se-rae CHO –South Korea
THE UGLY ONE by Eric Baudelaire –France/Lebanon/Japan
THE UNITY OF ALL THINGS 團結一切事物by Alex Carver and Daniel Schmidt –United States
YUAN FANG by Zhengfan Yang – China

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.