No account yet? Register


Ritesh Batra’s award-winning film THE LUNCHBOX, lead the nominations for the 56th Asia-Pacific Film Festival with six nods including Best Film and Best Director. In THE LUNCHBOX, a mistaken delivery in Mumbai’s famously efficient lunchbox delivery system connects a young housewife to a stranger in the dusk of his life. The awards for the Asia-Pacific Film Festival (APFF), an annual event hosted by the Federation of Motion Picture Producers in Asia-Pacific (FPA), will be announced on December 15, 2013, in Macau.

Best Picture:

“The Grandmaster” (Hong Kong)

“Like Father Like Son” (Tokyo)

“The Lunchbox” (Mumbai)

“Stray Dogs” (Taipei)

“Ilo Ilo” (Singapore)

“In Bloom” (Tbilisi)

Best Director:

Tsai Ming-liang, “Stray Dogs” (Taipei)

Bong Joon-ho, “Snowpiercer” (Seoul)

Ritesh Batra, “The Lunchbox” (Mumbai)

Jafar Panahi and Kamboziya Partovi, “Closed Curtain” (Tehran)

Wong Kar-wai, “The Grandmaster” (Hong Kong)

Hirokazu Kore-eda, “Like Father Like Son” (Tokyo)

Best Actor:

Irrfan Khan, “The Lunchbox” (Mumbai)

Nick Cheung, “Unbeatable” (Hong Kong)

Tony Leung Chiu-wai, “The Grandmaster” (Hong Kong)

Seo Young-ju, “Juvenile Offender” (Seoul)

Lee Kang-sheng, “Stray Dogs” (Taipei)

Masaharu Fukuyama, “Like Father Like Son” (Tokyo)

Best Actress:

Zhang Ziyi, “The Grandmaster” (Hong Kong)

Lee Jung-hyun, “Juvenile Offender” (Seoul)

Yang Zishan, “So Young” (Beijing)

Lika Babluani, “In Bloom” (Tbilisi)

Nimrat Kaur, “The Lunchbox” (Mumbai)

Angeli Bayani, “Ilo Ilo” (Singapore)

Best Supporting Actor:

Nawazuddin Siddiqui, “The Lunchbox” (Mumbai)

Song Kang-ho, “Snowpiercer” (Seoul)

Lily Franky, “Like Father Like Son” (Tokyo)

Tong Dawei, “American Dreams in China”, (Beijing)

Joe Odagiri, “The Great Passage” (Tokyo)

Best Supporting Actress              

Crystal Lee, “Unbeatable” (Hong Kong)

Tilda Swinton, “Snowpiercer” (Seoul)

Yeo Yann Yann, “Ilo Ilo” (Singapore)

Lin Mei-hsiu, “To My Dear Granny” (Taipei)

Maggie Jiang Shuying, “So Young” (Beijing)

Best Screenplay              

Anthony Chen, “Ilo Ilo” (Singapore)

Ritesh Batra, “The Lunchbox” (Mumbai)

Jafar Panahi “Closed Curtain” (Tehran)

Yuri Bykov, “The Major” (Moscow)

Li Qiang, “So Young” (Beijing)

Best Cinematography   

Philippe Le Sourd, “The Grandmaster” (Hong Kong)

Hong Kyung-pyo, “Snowpiercer” (Seoul)

Liao Pen-jung , “Sung Wen-zhong (Stray Dogs)”  (Taipei)

Norimichi Kasamatsu, “Unforgiven” (Tokyo)

Rajeev Ravi, “Monsoon Shootout” (Mumbai)

Best Editing       

William Chang Suk Ping , Benjamin Courtines , Poon Hung Yiu, “The Grandmaster” (Hong Kong)

Shin Min-kyung, “Cold Eyes” (Seoul)

Steve M. Choe , “Chang Ju Kim (Snowpiercer)” (Seoul)

Hirokazu Kore-eda,  “Like Father Like Son” (Tokyo)

Simon Price, Sally Blenheim, Luca Cappelli, “Ruin” (Sydney)

Best Sound Design         

Tae Young Choi, “Snowpiercer” (Seoul)

Robert Mackenzie, Traithep Wongpaiboon, “The Grandmaster”   (Hong Kong)

Phyllis Cheng, “Unbeatable” (Hong Kong)

Tu Duu-chih , Kuo Li-chi, “Stray Dogs” (Taipei)

Sion Sono , Keiji Inai , Hidekazu Sakamoto, “Why Don’t You Play In Hell”   (Tokyo)

Best Music         

Shigeru Umebayashi , Nathaniel Mechaly, “The Grandmaster” (Hong Kong)

Shane McLean, “Mt. Zion” (Wellington)

Zeke Khaseli, Yudhi Arfani, “What They Don’t Talk About When They Talk About Love” (Jakarta)

Jay Chou , Jason Huang, “The Rooftop” (Taipei)

Taro Iwashiro, “Ask This of Rikyu” (Tokyo)

Best Art Direction           

William Chang Suk Ping , Alfred Yau Wai Ming, “The Grandmaster” (Hong Kong)

Ondrej Nekvasil, “Snowpiercer” (Seoul)

Mitsuo Harada, Ryo Sugimoto, “Unforgiven” (Tokyo)

Hisao Inagaki, “Why Don’t You Play In Hell” (Tokyo)

Arkkadech Keawkotr, “Pee Mak” (Bangkok)

[ via dearcinema]

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.