Bookmark (0)
ClosePlease login

No account yet? Register

Julio Hernández Cordón, I Promise You Anarchy

The 2015 Los Cabos International Film Festival presented its award prizes to the winning films of the two Official Selection competitions –México Primero and Competencia Los Cabos– and the ones participating in the Industry platforms –Cabos in Progress and Cabos Discovery. In addition, The Protagonist Award: Excellence in Acting was given to Ewan McGregor.


The Cabos Discovery CTT EXP & Rentals Award was presented to Paulina del Paso for her film A flor de piel (Skin Deep).

The Cabos in Progress Chemistry Award was presented by Chemistry Director Andrés Martínez to Sebastián Hiriart for Carroña (Carrion)

The Cabos in Progress FOX+ Award was presented to the film La habitación (The bedroom) directed by Carlos Carrera, Daniel Giménez Cacho, Carlos Bolado, Ernesto Contreras, Alfonso Pineda Ulloa, Alejandro Valle, Iván Ávila Dueñas and Natalia Beristáin.

In addition, the Producers Network Badge Award was given to Mayra Espinosa, producer of the film Calla (Keep Quiet), presented in the Cabos Discovery platform.

Among the parallel prizes awarded to the Official Selection competing films, the México Primero Art Kingdom Award was presented to Jack Zagha for his film Almacenados (Warehoused).

The México Primero FOX+ Award was given to Alejandra Márquez’ Semana Santa.


Jessica Sanders’ Picking Cotton received the Cabos Discovery Award.

Ricardo Silva’s El Fracaso received the Cabos in Progress Award.


The International Federation of Film Critics (FIPRESCI) presented its Best Mexican Film Award to Te prometo anarquía (I Promise You Anarchy), directed by Julio Hernández Cordón. (pictured above)

México Primero – Cinemex Award for the Best Film was presented to Julio Hernández Cordón for Te prometo anarquía (I Promise You Anarchy).

And the Competencia Los Cabos Cinemex Award winner was Lenny Abrahamson’s Room.

The Cinemex Audience Award was also given to Room, by Lenny Abrahamson.


The 2015 Protagonist Award for Excellence in Acting was given to Ewan McGregor.

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.