Bookmark (0)

No account yet? Register

Perry Blackshear, Best Director winner for THE RUSALKA - 2018 Brooklyn Horror Film Festival Awards
Perry Blackshear, Best Director winner for THE RUSALKA – 2018 Brooklyn Horror Film Festival Awards

Following what is considered the biggest year yet, the Brooklyn Horror Film Festival announced the 2018 award winners, with the top awards going to Cannibal Club, winner of the Best Film – Horror Feature,  and Family, winner of the Best Film – Head Trip. CAM was voted the winner of the Audience Award.

“Watching our festival grow in ways we never could have imagined is such an exciting experience. Enormous thank you to the entire staff and volunteers, you are a dream-team and congratulations to our award winners. We’ll be back again next year bigger and better than ever before!” says festival director Justin Timms.

Horror Features:

Best Feature: Cannibal Club

Best Director: Cannibal Club – Guto Parente

Best Actor: Possum – Sean Harris

Best Actress: Knife + Heart – Vanessa Paradis

Best Cinematography: Possum – Kit Fraser

Best Editing: Antrum – UNKNOWN (David and Mike to accept the award on the original filmmakers behalf)

Best Score: Boo! – Jon Natchez

Best Sound Design: Luz – Jonas Lux

Special Jury Award: Possum – supporting actor Alun Armstrong

Head Trip:

Best Feature: Family

Best Director: The Rusalka – Perry Blackshear

Best Actor: The Rusalka – Evan Dumouchel

Best Actress: CAM – Madeline Brewer

Best Cinematography: Holiday – Nadim Carlsen

Best Editing: The Rusalka – Perry Blackshear

Best Sound Design: Starfish – Multiple

Special Jury Award: Production Design and Set Decorator on CAM

Audience Award:

Audience Award: CAM


Best Short Film: Acid

Best Director: Helsinki Mansplaining Massacre – Ilja Rautsi

Best Actor: Acid – Sofian Khammes

Best Actress: The Sermon – Molly Casey

Best Cinematography: Hair Wolf – Charlotte Hornsby

Best Editing: Milk – Catherine Villeminot & Santiago Menghini

Best Effects: Special Day – Ayush Jain

Best Score: Le otto dita della morte – Frank Rideau & Orgasmo Sonore

Best Sound Design: The Girl in the Snow – Luca Brügger & Dario Voirol

Best Locations: Voyager

Special Jury Award: Welcome to Bushwick

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.