Bookmark (0)

No account yet? Register

All the 2020 Guldbagge winners at Cirkus in Stockholm, 20 January 2020. Photo: Pelle T. Nilsson
All the 2020 Guldbagge winners at Cirkus in Stockholm, 20 January 2020. Photo: Pelle T. Nilsson

And Then We Danced and Aniara were crowned the winners of the 2020 Guldbagge Awards held in Stockholm yesterday, with four awards each. Levan Akin’s And Then We Danced won the top prize of Best Film, with the Best Director award going to Pella Kågerman and Hugo Lilja for Aniara.

AND THEN WE DANCED – Official U.S. Trailer
ANIARA – Official U.S. Trailer

Awarded annually since 1964, the Guldbagge (“Golden Beetle”) is the name of the Swedish Film Institute’s award for achievements during the previous year.

Best Film

And Then We Danced
Directed by Levan Akin
Produced by Mathilde Dedye and Ketie Danelia

Best Director

Pella Kågerman and Hugo Lilja
for Aniara

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Emelie Garbers
for her role as the Mimarobe in Aniara

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Levan Gelbakhiani
for his role as Merab in And Then We Danced

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Bianca Cruzeiro
for her role as Isagel in Aniara

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

David Dencik
for his portrayal of Sture Bergwall in The Perfect Patient (Quick)

Best Screenplay

Levan Akin
for And Then We Danced

Best Cinematography

Lisabi Fridell
for And Then We Danced

Best Editing

Erika Gonzales, Kristin Grundström and Karolina Bengtsson
for Josefin & Florin

Best Costume Design

Margrét Einarsdóttir
for Swoon (Eld & lågor)

Best Sound/Sound Design

Andreas Franck and Fredrik Dalenfjäll
for 438 Days (438 dagar)

Best Makeup

AnnaCarin Lock
for The Perfect Patient (Quick)

Best Original Score

Nathaniel Méchaly
for Swoon (Eld & lågor)

Best Set Design

Anders Hellström, Frida Ekstrand Elmström and Nicklas Nilsson
for About Endlessness (Om det oändliga)

Best Visual Effects

Arild Andersson, Per Jonsson and Andreas Wicklund
for Aniara

Best Short Film

Excess Will Save Us
Directed by Morgane Dziurla-Petit

Best Documentary Film

Directed by Anna Eborn

Best Foreign Language Film

Directed by Bong Joon-ho

The Guldbagge Audience Award

I’ll Be Home for Christmas (Jag kommer hem igen till jul)
Directed by Ella Lemhagen
Produced by Sandra Harms and Rachel Bodros Wolgers
The Audience Award was produced in collaboration with Aftonbladet.

The Award of Honour (Hedersguldbagge)

Lasse Åberg, director and actor

The Gullspira (for extraordinary contributions in films for children)

Christian Ryltenius, diirector and animator

The Award for Best Newcomer

Emily Norling, director

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.