Bookmark (0)
ClosePlease loginn

No account yet? Register

Hallelujah by Victor Gabriel
Hallelujah by Victor Gabriel

Victor Gabriel’s Hallelujah won the Grand Prix for Best Short at the Oscar-qualifying 2022 HollyShorts Film Festival, making the film eligible for Oscar consideration.

Other top prizes went to Mulaqat/Sandstrom, directed by Seemab Gul, for Best Live Action short, and Scale directed by Joseph Pierce, won the award for Best Animation, also making both films eligible for Oscar consideration.

Complete list of winners of the 18th HollyShorts Film Festival

Grand Prix Best Short: Hallelujah, Victor Gabriel
Best Live Action: Mulaqat/Sandstorm, Seemab Gul
Best Animation: Scale, Joseph Pierce
Best Director: Carlos Segundo, Sideral
Best Action: Kickstart My Heart, Kelsey Bollig
Best Thriller: Wild Bitch, Rebekka Johnson and Kate Nash
Best Horror: Moshari, Nuhash Humayun
Best Comedy: All I Ever Wanted, Erin Lau
Best Drama: Like the Ones I Used to Know, Annie St. Pierre
Best Documentary: MINK! Ben Proudfoot
Best LGBTQIA+: North Star, P.J. Palmer
Best International: The Voice Actress, Anna J. Takayama
Best Sci-Fi: Waltz of the Angels, Braden Barton
SAG Indie Winner: My Jerome, Adjani Salmon
Hawk Films Screenplay Award: Mina Finders Her Edge! Robin Rose Singer
Script Compass Screenplay Award: In the Garden of Tulips, Ava Lalezarzadeh
Best Female Screenplay (Presented by BeCine): Last Ship East, Eris Qian
Best TV: A Question of Service, Erin Brown Thomas
Best TV Screenplay: Forsyth County, James Sasser
LatinX Award (presented by Viacom International Studios): Huella, Gabriela Ortega
Women in Film Award: Apart, Together, Olivia Hang Zhou
Best Midnight Madness: Homesick, Will Seefried
Best Music Video: Consensual, Jeff Hilliard and Joey Danger
Best Web Series: Kura, Vince McMillan
Best Producer: Hallelujah, Duran Jones
Best Editing: The Machine, Rowan McKay
Best VFX: Black Dragon, Rồng đen
Best Costume Design: Sauerdogs, Carmen Granell
Social Impact Award: Stranger at the Gate, Joshua Seftel
Best Student Film: The Visit, Ebele Tate
Kodak Shot on Film: North Pole, Marija Apcevska
Kodak Shot on Film Super 8MM: Deerwoods Deathtrap, James P. Gannon
Kodak Shot on Film Honorable Mention: Not the 80s, Marleen Valien
Zeiss Presents: HollyShorts Achievement in Filmmaking and Cinematography: Censor of Dreams, Khalib Mohtaseb
Zeiss Presents: HollyShorts Career Achievement in Filmmaking and Cinematography: Nancy Schreiber

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.