Bookmark (0)

No account yet? Register

Aftersun directed by Charlotte Wells
Aftersun directed by Charlotte Wells

Charlotte Wells’ Aftersun, a moving portrait of a father and daughter leads the winners of the 2022 British Independent Film Awards (BIFA) Craft Awards winning three prizes including Best Cinematography for Gregory Oke, Best Editing for Blair McClendon and Best Music Supervision for Lucy Bright.

Best Casting went to Shaheen Baig for Blue Jean, the 1980s-set film, which follows a young schoolteacher forced to lead a double life; and Oliver Hermanus’ Living was awarded Best Production Design for Helen Scott.

Sebastián Lelio’s 19th century set thriller pitting religious fervor against scientific accuracy in rural Ireland, The Wonder won Best Original Music for Matthew Herbert; and Best Effects went to David Simpson for his work on Men, Alex Garland’s smart psychological horror-thriller starring Jessie Buckley and Rory Kinnear.

Jenny Beavan won the Best Costume Design award for Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris, which stars Lesley Manville as a woman following her dream to own a couture gown; and Best Make-Up & Hair Design went to Eugene Souleiman and Scarlett O’Connell for Medusa Deluxe, Thomas Hardiman’s murder-mystery set in the extravagant world of competitive hair dressing.

Flux Gourmet, BIFA winner Peter Strickland’s tale of power, ego and stomach issues in the eccentric world of art and sonic catering, won Best Sound for Tim Harrison, Raoul Brand and Cassandra Rutledge.

The winners in all remaining categories will be announced at the 25th BIFA ceremony on Sunday December 4, 2022.

Complete list of winners of British Independent Film Awards 2022 Craft Awards

Best Casting
Shaheen Baig BLUE JEAN

Best Cinematography
Gregory Oke AFTERSUN

Best Costume Design

Best Editing
Blair McClendon AFTERSUN

Best Effects
David Simpson MEN

Best Make-Up & Hair Design
Eugene Souleiman, Scarlett O’Connell MEDUSA DELUXE

Best Music Supervision
Lucy Bright AFTERSUN

Best Original Music
Matthew Herbert THE WONDER

Best Production Design
Helen Scott LIVING

Best Sound
Tim Harrison, Raoul Brand, Cassandra Rutledge FLUX GOURMET

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.