No account yet? Register

Jennifer Lawrence stars in new film Silver Linings Playbook

The Santa Barbara International Film Festival will honor Academy Award® nominated actress Jennifer Lawrence, director, producer and actor Ben Affleck, and actor Robert DeNiro at the 28th edition of the Fest, which runs January 24 -February 3, 2013.

Lawrence will be presented with the Outstanding Performer of the Year Award celebrating her performances in The Hunger Games and Silver Linings Playbook. Starring alongside Bradley Cooper in Silver Linings Playbook, directed by David O. Russell, Lawrence plays the vulnerable and complex Tiffany, the mysterious and disturbed neighbor to Pat Solantano (Cooper).

Affleck will be presented with the Modern Master Award, the highest honor presented by SBIFF.  Affleck will be honored for his work this year as the director, star and producer of the critically acclaimed film Argo.

Director, producer and Academy Award-winning actor ROBERT DE NIRO has been chosen to receive The Santa Barbara International Film Festival’s seventh annual KIRK DOUGLAS AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN FILM.  Mr. De Niro will accept this honor from Mr. Douglas in recognition of his exceptional career spanning over four and a half decades, leading up to this year’s Silver Linings Playbook.

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.