Bookmark (0)
ClosePlease loginn

No account yet? Register

American Factory by Steve Bognar and Julia Reichert
American Factory by Steve Bognar and Julia Reichert

The Producers Guild of America (PGA) revealed its 2020 Documentary Motion Picture nominees that will advance to the final voting process for the 31st Annual Producers Guild Awards. The Guild’s awards have been established as a bellwether for the Academy Awards, as PGA winners often predict the winners at the Oscars.

In addition to the competitive awards, Ted Sarandos will be recognized with the Guild’s highest honor, the Milestone Award, for his role in creating industry-wide innovation through his leadership at Netflix.

Additionally the Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television will be presented to Marta Kauffman for her remarkable impact on the art and craft of television, specifically for her unique ability to create characters and stories that resonate across generations and throughout the world.

Octavia Spencer will receive the Visionary Award for her commitment to sharing inspiring, uplifting stories that add value to society and culture as both a producer and actor

The 31st Annual Producers Guild Awards ceremony will take place on Saturday, January 18, 2020 at the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles.

The films nominated for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures are listed below in alphabetical order:



American Factory

American Factory – Trailer

Apollo 11

APOLLO 11 – Trailer

The Cave

The Cave – Trailer

For Sama

FOR SAMA – Trailer


Honeyland – Trailer

One Child Nation

One Child Nation – Trailer
Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.