Best Documentary: Marwencol

The Boston Society of Film Critics announced its pick of films for 2010 and awarded an astonishing 5 prizes to The Social Network, including Best Picture, Best Director and Best Screenplay. The 2010 Awards ceremony will be held on 01/30/2011 at the Brattle Theater, in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

The winners:

Best Picture: The Social Network

Best Actor: Jesse Eisenberg for The Social Network

Best Actress: Natalie Portman for Black Swan

Best Supporting Actor: Christian Bale for The Fighter

Best Supporting Actress: Juliette Lewis for Conviction

Best Director: David Fincher for The Social Network

Best Screenplay: Aaron Sorkin for The Social Network

Best Cinematography: Roger Deakins for True Grit

Best Documentary: Marwencol

Best Foreign-Language Film: Mother

Best Animated Film: Toy Story 3

Best Film Editing (awarded in memory of Karen Schmeer): Andrew Weisblum for Black Swan

Best New Filmmaker (awarded in memory of David Brudnoy): Jeff Malmberg for Marwencol

Best Ensemble Cast: The Fighter

Best Use of Music in a Film: Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross for The Social Network

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.