Exit Through The Gift Shop; Winner of Best Documentary Feature and Best First Feature

The Toronto Film Critics Association has announced its 2010 winners and what is becoming very much expected, David Fincher’s The Social Network took the top prizes including Best Picture, Best Director (David Fincher), Best Actor (Jesse Eisenberg), Best Supporting Actor (Armie Hammer) and Best Screenplay. Not to be ignored is the documentary “Exit Through The Gift Shop” Winner of Best Documentary Feature and Best First Feature; and Best Actress for Jennifer Lawrence in “Winter’s Bone.”

The complete list of winners:

Best Picture: “The Social Network”

Best Actor: Jesse Eisenberg, “The Social Network”

Best Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, “Winter’s Bone”

Best Supporting Actor: Armie Hammer, “The Social Network”

Best Supporting Actress: Hailee Steinfeld, “True Grit”

Best Director: David Fincher, “The Social Network”

Best Screenplay: “The Social Network”

Best First Feature: “Exit Through The Gift Shop”, Directed By Banksy

Best Animated Feature: “How To Train Your Dragon”

Best Foreign-Language Film: “Uncle Boonmee Who Can Recall His Past Lives”

Best Documentary Feature: “Exit Through The Gift Shop”

Jay Scott Prize For Emerging Talent: Writer-Director Daniel Cockburn (“You Are Here”)

Special Citation to Bruce McDonald, who directed four movies in 2010: “This Movie is Broken,” “Trigger,” “Music from the Big House and “Hard Core Logo 2”

Rogers Best Canadian Film Nominees: “Incendies,” directed by Denis Villeneuve “Splice,” directed by Vincenzo Natali “Trigger,” directed by Bruce McDonald


Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.