Best documentary Winner: Exit Through the Gift Shop

The Indiana Film Journalists Association announced its annual film awards and “The Social Network” took top honors, winning best film as well as Aaron Sorkin for best screenplay. Natalie Portman was named best actress for “Black Swan.” James Franco won best actor for “127 Hours.”

2010 Winners:

Best film of the year

Winner: “The Social Network”

Runner-up: “Inception”

Other finalists: “127 Hours,” “Black Swan,” “Exit Through the Gift Shop,” “The Fighter,” “Never Let Me Go,” “Scott Pilgrim vs. the World,” “True Grit,” “Winter’s Bone”

Best animated film

Winner: “How to Train Your Dragon”

Runner-up: “Toy Story 3”

Best documentary

Winner: “Exit Through the Gift Shop”

Runner-up: “The Tillman Story”

Best screenplay

Winner: Aaron Sorkin, “The Social Network”

Runner-up: Christopher Nolan, “Inception”

Best director

Winner: Christopher Nolan, “Inception”

Runner-up: Debra Granik, “Winter’s Bone”

Best actress

Winner: Natalie Portman, “Black Swan”

Runner-up: Jennifer Lawrence, “Winter’s Bone”

Best supporting actress

Winner: Hailee Steinfeld, “True Grit”

Runner-up: Melissa Leo, “The Fighter”

Best actor

Winner: James Franco, “127 Hours”

Runner-up: Jesse Eisenberg, “The Social Network”

The Hoosier Award

Winner: Andie Redwine, writer/producer of “Paradise Recovered”

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.