Bookmark (0)
ClosePlease login

No account yet? Register

David Filipi – recipient of the Ted M. Larson Award

The Fargo Film Festival named David Filipi as the recipient of the Ted M. Larson Award. Filipi will accept the award on Saturday, March 5 during the closing session of the Fargo Film Festival. The 2011 Fargo Film Festival also announced the best-in-show awards.

Best Picture – “The Butterfly Circus”

Best Director – Vitaly Vorobjev for “I Shall Remember”

Best Actress – Alexandra Chalupa in “An Affair with Dolls”

Best Actor – John Hawkes in “Earthwork”

Best Cinematography – Brian Baugh for “The Butterfly Circus”

Best Screenplay – Catherine Bainbridge and Jeremiah Hayes for “Reel Injun”

Best Musical Score – Chris Sand with Shawn Parke and Jeff Vezain, “Roll Out, Cowboy”

On Friday, March 4, David Filipi will host a conversation with filmmaker Guy Maddin following the screening of Maddin’s The Heart of the World and Brand upon the Brain!


Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.