Eleven films from six countries have been named as finalists for the 2012 Cinema Eye Honors for Outstanding Achievement in Nonfiction Short Filmmaking.  This is the second year that Cinema Eye has presented an award for Nonfiction Short Filmmaking.  Last year the award went to The Poodle Trainer, directed by Vance Malone.

2012 Cinema Eye Honors Short Film Finalists:

Bathing Micky (MICKY BADER) (Sweden/Denmark)
Directed by Frida Kempff

Diary (United Kingdom)
Directed by Tim Hetherington

Guanape Sur (Italy)
Directed by János Richter

Il Capo (The Chief) (Italy)
Directed by Yuri Ancarani

Incident by a Bank (Sweden)
Directed by Ruben Östlund

Minka (USA)
Directed by Davina Pardo

Directed by Jakub Stozek

Poster Girl (USA)
Directed by Sara Nesson

Ray’s Birds (USA)
Directed by Deborah Stratman

This Chair is Not Me (United Kingdom)
Directed by Andy Taylor Smith

Tussilago (Sweden)
Directed by Jonas Odell

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.