Bookmark (0)

No account yet? Register


The Brooklyn Film Festival (BFF) under the theme MAGNETIC which ran from May 31 through June 9, 2013 in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC, at indieScreen and for the first time at Windmill Studios NYC came to a close last night with a ceremony honoring the winning films.  SOMEWHERE SLOW directed by Jeremy O’Keefe won the award for Best Narrative Feature, and WITHOUT SHEPHERDS directed by Cary McClelland won the award for Best Documentary. The prizes for Best Narrative Feature and Best Documentary Feature award winners include a seven-day theatrical release at indieScreen in Brooklyn, New York.


Without Shepherds

Cary McClelland for Without Shepherds


Narrative Feature – Jeremy O’Keefe for Somewhere Slow
Documentary – Cary McClelland for Without Shepherds
Short Subject – David Figueroa García for Scoundrels (Ratitas)
Animation –  Tomasz Popakul for Ziegenort
Experimental – Eduardo Menz for A Film Portrait on Reconstructing 12 Possibilities that Preceded the Disappearance of Zoe Dean Drum


Documentary – Amy Finkel for Furever
Narrative Feature – Dan Eberle for Cut to Black
Animation – Rachel Salomon O’Meara for The Course
Experimental – Timothy Ziegler For Baldr
Short Subject – Max Sherwood for Nervous Person


Best New Director – Nicole Gomez Fisher for Sleeping With The Fishes
Best Producer – James E. Duff & Julia Morrison for Hank And Asha
Best Screenplay – Adam Weirbianski for HairBrained
Best Cinematography – Polly Morgan for Emanuel and The Truth About Fishes
Best Editing – Lindsay Lindenbaum & Nadav Kurtz for Scattered
Best Original Score – Slavomir Kowalewski for Sado Tempest
Best Actor (Female) – Sheila Etxeberría for Soft In The Head
Best Actor (Male) – Alex Wolff for HairBrained


Narrative Feature – Enrique Alvarez for Giraffes
Documentary – Inigo Westmeier for Dragon Girls
Short Subject – Connor Hurley for The Naturalist
Experimental – Carlo Sampietro for Tambourine Buttocks
Animation – Susanna Nicchiarelli for Live Bait

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.