A Ghost Story
A Ghost Story

Greta Gerwig’s Lady Bird was a hit with the Houston Film Critics Society winning three awards at the group’s 11th Annual Movie Awards, including best picture of 2017, along with Best Director and Best Screenplay for Greta Gerwig. Guillermo del Toro’s The Shape of Water also won three awards including Best Actress for Sally Hawkins, Best Score, and Best Poster.

David Lowery’s A Ghost Story starring Casey Affleck and Rooney Mara which was filmed in the Dallas area, won the Texas Independent Film Award (TIFA).

2017 Houston Film Critics Society Movie Awards Winners

Lady Bird

Greta Gerwig, Lady Bird

James Franco, The Disaster Artist

Sally Hawkins, The Shape of Water

Supporting Actor
Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Supporting Actress
Allison Janney, I, Tonya

Greta Gerwig, Lady Bird

Roger Deakins, Blade Runner 2049

Animated Film

Original Score
Alexandre Desplat, The Shape of Water

Best Original Song
Remember Me, Coco

Foreign Language Film

Documentary Feature

Visual Effects
Blade Runner 2049

The Shape of Water

Texas Independent Film Award
A Ghost Story

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.