Bookmark (0)

No account yet? Register


The Iowa Film Critics Association named Nomadland the Best Film of 2020, and awarded Best Director to Chloé Zhao, Best Actress to Frances McDormand and Best Score to Ludovico Einaudi.

Other honors went to “Dick Johnson is Dead” for Best Documentary, Best Supporting Actor for Paul Raci, “Sound of Metal” and Best Supporting Actress for Youn Yuh-jung, “Minari.”

Winners of Iowa Film Critics Association 2020 Awards

BEST FILM: “Nomadland” (Runners up: “Minari” and “Sound of Metal”)

BEST DIRECTOR: Chloe Zhao, “Nomadland” (Runners up: Darius Marder, “Sound of Metal,” and Florian Zeller, “The Father”)

BEST ACTOR: Chadwick Boseman, “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” (Runners up: Anthony Hopkins, “The Father,” and Riz Ahmed, “Sound of Metal”)

BEST ACTRESS: Frances McDormand, “Nomadland” (Runners up: Viola Davis, “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom,” and Carey Mulligan, “Promising Young Woman”)

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR: Paul Raci, “Sound of Metal” (Runners up: Bill Murray, “On the Rocks,” and Leslie Odom Jr., “One Night in Miami”)

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS: Youn Yuh-jung, “Minari” (Runners up: Olivia Colman, “The Father,” and Amanda Seyfried, “Mank”)

BEST ANIMATED FILM: “Soul” (Runners up: “Over the Moon” and “Wolfwalkers”)

BEST DOCUMENTARY: “Dick Johnson is Dead” (Runners up: “Crip Camp” and “The Dissident”)

BEST SCORE: Ludovico Einaudi, “Nomadland” (Runners up: James Newton Howard, “News of the World,” and Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, “Mank”)

BEST SONG: “Speak Now,” “One Night in Miami” (Runners up: “Green,” “Sound of Metal,” and “Rain Song,” “Minari”)

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.