The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced this year’s winning motion picture and television productions at the 22nd Annual Producers Guild Awards ceremony held at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles last weekend.

In addition to the competitive awards, the PGA honored several individuals with tribute awards including James Cameron with the 2011 Milestone Award; Tom Hanks and Gary Goetzman with the 2011 Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television; Scott Rudin with the 2011 David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Motion Pictures; Laura Ziskin with the Visionary Award; Sean Penn with the 2011 Stanley Kramer Award; and RealD with the 2011 Vanguard Award.

THE KING’S SPEECH and its producers: Iain Canning, Emile Sherman, Gareth Unwin were awarded The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures. WAITING FOR ‘SUPERMAN’ Producer: Lesley Chilcott took The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures.

Other theatrical motion picture awards include:

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

TOY STORY 3 Producer: Darla K. Anderson

The television awards are:

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Comedy:

Modern Family” (ABC) Producers: Steven Levitan, Christopher Lloyd, Jeff Morton, Dan O’Shannon, Jason Winer, Bill Wrubel, Danny Zuker

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Drama:

Mad Men” (AMC)Producers: Lisa Albert, Scott Hornbacher, Andre Jacquemetton, Maria Jacquemetton, Blake McCormick, Dwayne Shattuck, Matthew Weiner

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television:

“The Pacific” (HBO) Producers: Gary Goetzman, Tom Hanks, Eugene Kelly, Todd London, Cherylanne Martin, Bruce C. McKenna, Steven Shareshian, Steven Spielberg, Tony To, Tim Van Patten, Graham Yost

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television:

“Deadliest Catch” (Discovery Channel) Producers: Thom Beers, Jeff Conroy, Sheila McCormack, Ethan Prochnik, Matt Renner

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment and Competition Television:

“The Colbert Report” (Comedy Central) Producers: Meredith Bennett, Stephen T. Colbert, Richard Dahm, Tom Purcell, Allison Silverman, Jon Stewart

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.