The winners of the EE British Academy Film Awards were announced in London on Sunday night, and the GREAT BEAUTY won the award for Film Not in the English Language, the ACT OF KILLING received the Documentary award, and director and writer Kieran Evans received the award for Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer for his first feature film KELLY + VICTOR.

Sleeping with the Fishes won the British Short Animation award and the British Short Film award was presented to Room 8. 

Best Picture
Winner: 12 YEARS A SLAVE

Best British Film

Best Director
Winner: Alfonso Cuarón, GRAVITY

Best Actor
Winner: Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 YEARS A SLAVE

Best Actress
Winner: Cate Blanchett, BLUE JASMINE

Best Supporting Actor
Winner: Barkhad Abdi, CAPTAIN PHILLIPS

Best Supporting Actress
Winner: Jennifer Lawrence, AMERICAN HUSTLE

Best Original Screenplay
Winner: AMERICAN HUSTLE, Eric Warren Singer, David O Russell

Best Adapted Screenplay
Winner: PHILOMENA, Steve Coogan, Jeff Pope

Best Foreign
Winner: THE GREAT BEAUTY, Paolo Sorrentino, Nicola Giuliano, Francesca Cima

Best Documentary
Winner: THE ACT OF KILLING, Joshua Oppenheimer

Best Animation
Winner: FROZEN, Chris Buck, Jennifer Lee

Best Cinematography
Winner: GRAVITY, Emmanuel Lubezki

Best Editing
Winner: RUSH, Dan Hanley, Mike Hill

Best Production Design
Winner: THE GREAT GATSBY, Catherine Martin, Beverley Dunn

Best Costume Design
Winner: THE GREAT GATSBY, Catherine Martin

Best Make Up and Hair
Winner: AMERICAN HUSTLE, Evelyne Noraz, Lori McCoy-Bell

Best Sound
Winner: GRAVITY, Glenn Freemantle, Skip Lievsay, Christopher Benstead, Niv Adiri, Chris Munro

Best Original Music
Winner: GRAVITY, Steven Price

Best Special Visual Effects
Winner: GRAVITY, Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, David Shirk, Neil Corbould, Nikki Penny

Best British Short Animation
Winner: SLEEPING WITH THE FISHES, James Walker, Sarah Woolner, Yousif Al-Khalifa

Best British Short Film
Winner: ROOM 8, James W. Griffiths, Sophie Venner

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
Winner: Keiran Evans (Director/Writer), KELLY + VICTOR

The EE Rising Star Award (voted for by public)
Winner: Will Poulter

Share this article ...