The Festival Jury of the 47th Molodist Kyiv International Film Festival in Kyiv, Ukraine awarded the winners in 6 categories, along with the festival‘s Shoot&Play competition.  The Grand-Prix of the festival for the best first full-length film, the Scythian Deer was awarded to Andrius Blaževičius for his film The Saint (Lithuania, Poland, 2016).

Prize for best full-length film is awarded to Hlynur Pálmason for his film Winter Brothers (Denmark, Iceland, 2017).

Special Jury Diploma of Full-Length Competition is awarded to The Load by Ognjen Glavonić (Serbia, France, Croatia, Iran, Qatar, 2018).

Prize for Best Short Film is awarded to The Blissful Accidental Death by Sergiu Negulici (Romania, 2017).

Prize for Best Student Film is awarded to Close Ties by Zofia Kowalewska (Poland, 2016).

Special Jury Diploma of Student Films Competition is awarded to Ocean Swells by Sverre Matias Glenne (Norway, 2016).

Teen Screen Competition Jury has awarded its prize to Half Ticket by Samit Kakkad (India, 2016).

Special Jury Diplomas of Teen Screen Competition are awarded to Supa Modo by Likarion Wainaina (Kenya, Germany, 2018) and Behind the Blue Door by Mariusz Palej (Poland, 2016).

Prize for Best Film in National Competition is awarded to Weightlifter by Dmytro Sukholytkyy-Sobchuk (Ukraine, Poland, 2018) – for virtuosic directing and impressive imagery.

Special Jury Diplomas of National Competition are awarded to Unavailable by Nikon Romanchenko (Ukraine, 2017) – for delicate view and particular tone. And to The Wonderful Years by Svitlana Shymko and Galina Yarmanova (Ukraine, 2018) – for subtle display of an unknown world.

Audience Award of the 47th Molodist KIFF went to the film Silent Night by Piotr Domalewski (Poland, 2016).

The best film of Shoot&Play competition is Your Choice Will Benefit You by Anastasiia Khomenko.

Prize for Best LGBTQ Film of Sunny Bunny competition program is awarded to The Heiresses by Marcelo Martinessi.

Special Jury Diplomas of Sunny Bunny Competition Jury are awarded to The Cakemaker by Ofir Raul Graizer and Hard Paint by Filipe Matzembacher and Marcio Reolon.

The Scythian Deer for the contribution to world cinematography was awarded to the German actor Jürgen Prochnow.

Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.