Bookmark (0)
ClosePlease login

No account yet? Register

The 7th Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival handed out its awards last night and the big winners  are Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank (for the New Breed Full-Length Category) and Bisperas (Directors’ Showcase Category) – each winning five awards including the much coveted title “BEST FILM” in their respective categories.

The complete list of Cinemalaya 2011 winners:

New Breed (Full-Length) Category

Best Film – Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank
Best Director – Marlon Rivera (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank)
Special Jury Prize: Niño
Best Actress – Eugene Domingo (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank)
Best Actor – Edgar Allan Guzman (Ligo Na U, Lapit Na Me)
Best Supporting Actress – Shamaine Buencamino (Niño)
Best Supporting Actor – Art Acuña (Niño)
Best Screenplay – Chris Martinez (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank)
Best Cinematography – Arvin Viola (Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa)
Best Production Design – Laida Lim (Niño)
Best Editing – Lawrence Fajardo (Amok)
Best Original Music Score – Christine Muyco and Gemma Pamintuan (Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa)
Best Sound – Mike Idioma (Amok)

Short Feature Film Category

Best Film – Walang Katapusang Kuwarto
Best Director – Rommel Tolentino (Niño Bonito)
Special Jury Prize – Hanap Buhay
Best Screenplay – Emerson Reyes (Walang Katapusang Kuwarto)

Directors’ Showcase Category

Best Film – Bisperas
Best Director – Aureaus Solito (Busong)
Special Jury Prize – No winner
Best Actress – Raquel Villavicencio (Bisperas)
Best Actor – Bembol Roco (Isda)
Best Supporting Actress – Julia Clarete (Bisperas)
Best Supporting Actor – Jaime Pebangco (Patikul)
Best Screenplay: No winner
Best Cinematography – Roberto Yñiguez (Bisperas)
Best Production Design – Rodrigo Riccio (Bisperas)
Best Editing – Benjamin Tolentino (Isda)
Best Original Musical Score – Diwa de Leon (Busong)
Best Sound – Diwa de Leon (Busong)


Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.