Bookmark (0)

No account yet? Register

Mikey Please – The Eagleman Stag

The eighth annual Animation Block Party held July 29-July 31, 2011 in Brooklyn at Rooftop Films and BAMcinématek announced the juried award winners from its lineup of 97 films.

The Eagleman Stag from UK filmmaker Mike Please about a man’s obsession with his quickening perception of time, took the top prize ‘Best in Show.

The complete list of 2011 Animation Block Party winners are:

Best in Show: The Eagleman Stag – Mikey Please / United Kingdom
Original Design: The Wonder Hospital – Beomsik Shimbe Shim / Los Angeles
Computer Animation: Meu Medo – Murilo Hauser / Brazil
Experimental Film: Terra Firma – Ted Wiggin / RISD
Music Video: Reloaded – Marieke Verbiesen / Norway
Narrative Short: The Quiet Life – Timothy Hittle / San Francisco
Student Film: Metro – Jake Wyatt / BYU
Minute or Under: Bleu – Mike Bentz / Sarah Lawrence
Animation for Kids: Bridge – Ting Chian Tey / Academy of Art
Audience Award: Craft – Mari Jaye Blanchard / Brooklyn

ABP jury included Emily Carmichael, Mike Hollingsworth, Lisa Crafts and Max Winston.


Share ...

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Sign up for our latest updates.

Please follow us to get updates online.